Call 503.474.6814 - Email us


MEDP Accepting Nominations for Annual Awards

Aug 26, 2019

medps annual awards from 2017

(MCMINNVILLE, OR) - The McMinnville Economic Development Partnership (MEDP) is pleased to announce the nomination process is now open for their Annual Awards which will be handed out at their Annual Event on October 3, 2019. Three categories will be accepting nominations including Manufacturer of the Year, Manufacturing Leader of the Year, and Startup of the Year. To nominate a company for one of MEDP’s Awards, interested parties must fill out a form on MEDP’s website.

Since 2007, MEDP has been recognizing the outstanding companies and individuals that contribute to the growth of our local economy through best business practices, workforce development, and a positive company outlook. This year, along with the three awards up for nomination, MEDP will be giving the Board of Directors Award for Outstanding Partner of the Year, a Workforce Partner of the Year, and our Tech Terroir award to recognize the growing tech scene in McMinnville.

Companies being nominated for the Manufacturer of the Year Award should be located in McMinnville and have completed something in the past year that has created an impact internally or externally. Examples could include completing a recent project such as an expansion, conducting a LEAN Manufacturing analysis, creating a better company culture, and more. Past companies to receive the award include Ferrum Technology (2018), Organic Valley (2017), Ultimate RB (2016), Freelin-Wade Co (2015), and more. A full list of past recipients can be found on MEDP’s website.

The Manufacturing Leader of the Year award will be given to a leader in McMinnville’s manufacturing sector who exemplifies qualities of great leadership. Examples of this could be through putting innovative business practices or workforce initiatives into place, commitment to the McMinnville community, and more. Past individuals to receive the award include Deven and Keath Paolo - Solid Form (2018), Heather Harris - NW Rapid (2017), Shon Holyfield and Shahab Emrani - TTR (2016), Rolf Hagelganz - World Class Technology (2015), and more. A full list can be found on MEDP’s website.

Nominations are open now through September 9, 2019. Winners will be announced at MEDP’s Annual Award Ceremony on October 3, 2019. Learn more.


Subscribe to our blog to get latest news from McMinnville by email

MEDP's monthly newsletter, The MEDP Spark, received a Silver Award from the International Economic Development Council in 2017.

Connect with us

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable